top of page
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

The Municipality of Swakopmund welcomes its newest member to the Council Chambers.

Hon. Dina Namubes of the IPC was sworn in earlier today.

She takes over from the former Mayor of Swakopmund Cllr Louisa Kativa of the (IPC).

The New IPC Councilor Namubes was accompanied by the IPC Leadership of Erongo Region,including the Regional Chairperson, Ptr. Aloisius Kangulu, the Vice President of IPC and the Mayor of Walvisbay, Ptr. Trevino Forbes, the Deputy Mayor of Walvisbay, Cllr. Saara Mutondoka, the Swakopmund Regional Councilor, Ptr. Louisa Kativa, the IPC Councillor of Swakopmund, Cllr. Peter Shimhanda and Regional Chairperson of Walvis Bay Urban Constituency, Ptr. Taapopi Shilongo.

Congratulations Councilor Namubes.


5 views0 comments


bottom of page